Advice to Babies…

I recently came across a question that said “What one piece of advice would you offer to a newborn infant?”

I thought about it for a while, and came to the conclusion that the one piece of advice I would give to a newborn infant-if they would able to comprehend what I’m saying- would be “Make mistakes”

Sure, mistakes can make life harder than it truly needs to be, but then I thought “Where would I be if I didn’t make any mistakes in my life?” Our mistakes define who we are. It determines how long it takes us to learn from our mistakes and do better next time. Mistakes make us more cautious the second time around. They make us stronger. Wiser. Smarter. They overall make an individual better, but only if the individual is willing to learn from their mistakes and do better next time.

To conclude my pondered thought of the day I would tell a newborn infant to make mistakes. This is because without making mistakes, no matter how heart-breaking or upsetting, we never learn anything new. We all make mistakes in this world, but it’s up to us to decide how we’re going to do better next time.

 

“Mistakes are a part of being human. Appreciate your mistakes for what they are: precious life lessons that can only be learned the hard way.”

– Al Franklin

 

Leave a comment